You’re beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

18 Nov

The holidays are fast approaching, and that means it is time to find some great outfits for upcoming parties and family gatherings.

I think for this time of year, you should break out the red! A red coat looks very festive when coming in from the cold. I plan on breaking out the red nail polish and my red tinted lip balm.

Another look I love is skirts and dresses with tights and heels.  It’s a perfect look for holiday events and effortlessly chic.

Finally, this is the time of year to get glamorous.  Have fun with your outfits! A sequin cardigan adds glam with just the right amount of sparkle!

8 Responses to “You’re beginning to look a lot like Christmas!”

  1. collegeinjuly November 18, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    Red is such a fun color to wear during the fall/winter months. I plan on bringing my red sweaters back to school with me after Thanksgiving break!

  2. coopertorrez November 18, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    I wish I was more into this stuff. haha But it all sounds really interesting.

    • Megan Maxwell November 18, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

      Yeah I’m sorry. This blog is a tough one for guys to comment on haha.

  3. stasiagirl November 18, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    I love red during the holidays! 🙂 I think you pointed out some awesome trends from head to toe. Nail polish and lip balm are very inexpensive ways to look festive. Good tips!

  4. juless12 November 18, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    Love the red coat idea, and the red attire during this season! Your title was really well said, and drew me into the post! These all sound like great ideas, wish I had a little more money to afford them! haha but the red coat seems like something that can be worn with many things during the holiday season, so maybe splurging on that would be a reasonable solution!! Thanks for the tips!

    • Megan Maxwell November 18, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

      Thanks! Yeah I wish I had more money to afford them too haha!

  5. clairesellers November 18, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    Red is my color! I love the way that you started out with the Christmas season coming up. This is such a good post! I am bad about winter clothing. I love the vibrance of spring and summer clothes. I tend to wear the same drab thing once the weather has started to get cooler. I think I need to go shopping now!

    • Megan Maxwell November 18, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

      I’m pretty bad with winter clothes too sometimes. I often just walk outside without a coat because I’m too lazy haha.
      Spring and summer clothes definitely are very fun and easy!

Leave a Reply

