Find vintage for free!

10 Nov

You may be surprised what great stuff you can find from your mom, specifically what she used to wear when she was your age!  I realized I can find some great vintage pieces from my mom, like my favorite pair of brown boots that used to be hers. I also got some cool belts. My mom still wears a pretty gold necklace that she has had since she was my age.

Vintage clothes and accessories can be very fashionable, and it is great when you can find some for free from a relative!

 

Vintage coat

 

 

Cool vintage flats

Vintage bangle bracelet

9 Responses to “Find vintage for free!”

  1. chaffinmm November 11, 2010 at 7:25 pm #

    Cute blog, some how I haven’t responded to yours yet. I wear my mom’s clothes all the time! Two years ago, my steeple chase dress was the same dress my mom wore at her engagement party.

  2. aquaholic4528 November 11, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    When me and my sister were younger would would always get into my moms closet and wear her clothes. But me being a guy I might look into my dads closet for some sweet vintage stuff.

  3. Rachel Hacker November 11, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    A lot of my friends shop at Goodwill for vintage clothing-but I always get so overwhelmed when I walk in that store! I would love to find some vintage clothing stores around here though.

    • meganmaxwell08 November 11, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

      Yeah my friend said she shops at Goodwill all the time! I was surprised at first, but I guess I need to go check it out!

  4. spintogirl1 November 11, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    I’ve worn some of my mom’s clothing articles before, and people always complimented me on how retro they looked! I think it’s a fabulous idea to give new life to something otherwise collecting dust in the attic. Kudos for your ingenuity!

    • meganmaxwell08 November 11, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

      Thanks! People would be surprised what they could find by rummaging through their parents’ old stuff!

  5. Bracey November 11, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    have to check out my dad’s closet…did find a cool cane from my grandfather…along with some boots for riding horses…real random

    • meganmaxwell08 November 11, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

      Yeah. It is good for guys to stick with their dads’ closets haha.

  6. collegeinjuly November 11, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    My mom and I love to share clothes. If I ever needed something new in my wardrobe, I would just go to her closet and vise versa. I’ve missed having an extra closet of clothes to choose from here at school. Vintage speaking, I inherited some really great jewelry pieces from my great-aunt. I get a lot of compliments about them!

Leave a Reply

