Keep cozy. Look cool.

2 Nov

The weather keeps getting colder every week, and it might be time for you to consider what you will need to keep warm while still looking stylish. It is easy for people to just throw on a hoodie, sweatpants, and Ugg boots, but there are better looking ways to stay toasty, and it is still easy!

Boots– Ugg boots are comfy, but instead of wearing them every day consider some more chic pairs. Like these:

A more casual boot

Sweatshirts– Of course, there will be a day where you are tired and just want to throw on a sweatshirt. No big deal! But there are cuter options than an old, gray hoodie (Even though I am guilty of wearing these. Oh well.).  These are pretty cute options:

This would have a nice fit and has cool detailing

I own this! It is a good fit and nice color.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cardigans– I always wear cardigans because they can easily complete an outfit and keep you warm. Owning a few different ones can beneficial because you can wear one every day.

Scarves– They are a simple, throw-on accessory that will keep your neck warm, but also add some fun to an outfit. You can choose a bright solid color or a stylish pattern. Every woman should own a few to choose from.

6 Responses to “Keep cozy. Look cool.”

  1. Amelia November 4, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    Thanks for the style rundown for this upcoming winter season; especially since the weather is getting real chilly, nowadays. I really love those boots. Though,. I do have a problem finding one that fits perfectly. Any advice on finding the right fit?

  2. Amelia November 4, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    Thanks for the style rundown for this upcoming winter season; especially since the weather is getting real chilly, nowadays. I really love those boots. Though, I do have a problem finding one that fits perfectly. Any advice on finding the right fit?

    • Megan Maxwell November 5, 2010 at 1:33 am #

      Well I just always go with my regular shoe size. A lot of times I go down a size cause my regular feels too big. However, you should probably tell right away if it is too small. A little too big is better than too small in my opinion.

  3. caitlinselle November 4, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    Good post, however it wouldnt let me see the pictures so I was really disappointed. I totally agree with the items you listed here. Boots, cardigans, scarfs and hoodies are definitely a must for this colder weather.

    • Megan Maxwell November 5, 2010 at 1:30 am #

      That is a bummer; I don’t know why they did not show!

  4. clairesellers November 6, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    You always have the cutest ideas. I am bad about wearing my Uggs with sweats and not really dressing up my outfit at all=)

Leave a Reply

