Know your style icons: Princess Diana

26 Oct

I have loved Princess Diana ever since I was a little girl. I have always thought she was so beautiful and classy. Not only does her natural beauty make her that way, but so did her style.

My favorite look of hers would have to be this outfit with the great coat and matching skirt paired with adorable flats.

(Ignore Prince Charles and his creepy kilt.)

Princess Diana was never boring when it came to her style. Her outfits were always fun, unexpected, colorful,and bold. Like the picture below on the left, she stands out in a bold blue color. The picture below on the right shows one of her most well-known dresses. It was famous for showing her great figure and not being just another boring black dress.

She had a way of catching everyone’s eye. That is a great fashion lesson you can remember. Try to always be an eye-catcher!

8 Responses to “Know your style icons: Princess Diana”

  1. Bracey October 28, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    I just remember that everyone in her car died except the one guy with his seatbelt on. Even he cannot speak anymore…

    • Megan Maxwell October 28, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

      Yeah I remember that too. Her life was so interesting, and she did a lot of good for less fortunate!

  2. collegeinjuly October 28, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Good pictures! They helped make your point “Her outfits were always fun, unexpected, colorful, and bold” stand out. I wasn’t old enough to know much about Princess Diana when she died, but I do remember hearing a lot of news reports and controversy about her death.
    Two other people that I think have great style are Audrey Hepburn (I think you mentioned her in an earlier post) and Julie Andrews.

  3. Julia Shrewsbury October 28, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    These pictures were perfect for your blog post! I loved reading it. It was short, simple and to the point, and you expressed alot in a few sentences. Keep it up, I love reading about fashion!

  4. Cooper Torrez October 28, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    I love the pictures you add to your blog, it makes it easier to relate to what you are talking about. All I remember is how sad it was when she died.

  5. stasiagirl October 28, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    I don’t know much about Princess Diana, but I do remember a huge uproar about her wedding dress. Apparently it was a HUGE eye catcher. I think style does say a lot about a person, and wearing eye catching clothing can be important at times.

    • Megan Maxwell October 28, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

      Yes her dress was quite the deal! I read also that she was a bit embarrassed because it was so crinkled after she got out of her carriage!

Leave a Reply

