So long summer!

14 Oct

It is time to put the summer clothes back in the closet! The weather is obviously getting chillier, so that should be a hint to you to put away the summer outfits and pull out the sweaters and boots.

Here are some items that you should say goodbye to for now:

1) Flip Flops/Sandals

2) Any type of white skirt or white pair of pants

3) Summer dresses

No more sandals!

Here are some item to pull out of the closet and start wearing:

1) Boots and flats

2) Scarves

3) Coats

Coat time!

Many are still clinging to parts of their summer wardrobe, but summer is over; it is time to enjoy the cool weather with your cool autumn wardrobe!  This Nashville weather is a bit unpredictable, so it is easy just to slide on a pair of flip flops on a warm day; however, you should prepare for the cool weather and not just with an old sweatshirt. Treat yourself to a shopping trip! I always tend to buy new clothing items when a new season arrives. It can be something you will wear every autumn!

4 Responses to “So long summer!”

  1. Jeremy Keck October 18, 2010 at 3:08 am #

    I don’t know if I will part ways with my pants, they just mean oh so much. However, I guess I will take your advice and say goodbye to my flip flops. It’s starting to get too cold for those anyway.

    • sodapopsgirl1990 October 19, 2010 at 4:10 am #

      Being a Floridian, I just don’t think i can part ways with my beloved flip flops. But, it looks like I will have to say goodbye to my summer dresses until next year.

    • Megan Maxwell October 19, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

      You don’ have to get rid of pants in general, just bright white pants. Hahaha

  2. Megan Maxwell October 19, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    Also, the coat in the picture I posted does look a bit heavy for the current temperatures, but it is a look to keep in mind when it does get chilly.

Leave a Reply

