First Post is Plaid!

8 Sep

For my first style inspiration post, I thought it would be appropriate to introduce the idea of plaid for your wardrobe. Fall is almost here; that means fall fashion is right around the corner, and I think a key piece for a fall wardrobe is a great, button-down, plaid shirt.  Plaid shirts are a great addition because they are a simple way to make your casual, everyday outfits look stylish yet laid back. You do not have to put much effort into your outfit with a plaid shirt because it is the essential “eye catcher” of what you’re wearing.  Plaid shirts come in all sorts of different colors and styles, so you can choose one that you think best fits your figure and personality.

From Google Images

A plaid shirt is one of those great purchases that you wear all the time, and we all love to give ourselves a pat on the back for those kind of buys!

5 Responses to “First Post is Plaid!”

  1. sodapopsgirl1990 September 16, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Hey Megan,

    I really like your blog. I think it’s really cool that you’re giving fashion advice, especially to those of us who are not as fashion savvy. I really like how you used pictures of celebrities wearing plaid because i know a lot of people base there look on how celebrities look. I also like how your post is very short, yet easy to read and informative.

  2. Jeremy Keck September 16, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    I appreciate the fashion tip! I never thought that plaid was for me but this article makes me reconsider. Great post and keep up the good work!

  3. Rachel September 16, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    I love plaid shirts! Good choice. They’re one of the few shirts that look good on both men and women.

  4. Crystal September 16, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Plaid is a great “go to” shirt for the fall, but make sure it’s not too big, perhaps fitted or you can cinch it with a belt at the waist (if it’s long enough).

  5. matthewinman92 September 16, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    I wear plaid often because I like that style, and this is a good post talking about how it fits the fall style.

Leave a Reply

